MTMA - The Mantua Township Missile Agency

Welcome!

The Mantua Township Missile Agency (MTMA) is Section #606 of the National Association of Rocketry (NAR). We are a group of rocketeers in the greater Kent, Ohio area. Our gatherings are informal, family-oriented “rocket-picnics.” Most of us have children, and they are encouraged to participate. We usually hold launches on the second and fourth weekends of each month. For any weekend of a scheduled launch, the launch is planned for Saturday with Sunday as a rain date.

Our launches are conducted in accordance with the NAR Model Rocket Safety Code and the NAR High Power Rocket Safety Code. All rockets to be launched are subject to approval by the Range Safety Officer (RSO) and the Launch Control Officer (LCO). For certain sizes of rockets and rockets expected to reach certain altitudes, a flight simulation may be required. Refer to the information posted about each launch for specific information about the launch site.

MTMA launches are open to all.

The most updated information about upcoming launches may be obtained from the MTMA Group Email List.

2018 Launches

Primary Date

"Rain" Date

Time

Saturday, March 10

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, March 24

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, April 14

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, April 28

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, May 12

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, May 26

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, June 9

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, June 23

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, July 14

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, July 28

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, August 11

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, August 25

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Night Launch
Saturday, September 8

-

3pm-10pm*

-

Daytime Launch
Sunday, September 9, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, September 22

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, October 13

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, October 27

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, November 10

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, November 24

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, December 8

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Noon-4pm*

Saturday, December 22

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Noon-4pm*


* We lunch until everyone has had enough, or the listed ending time, whichever happens first. If you arrive late, you may find that we have already launched, packed up, and left.

Non-member range fees are $5 per launch day. A Basic club membership is $10 per family per calendar year, and entitles the member family to a reduced range fee of $2 per launch day. A Frequent Flyer membership is $20 per family per calendar year, and entitles the member family to fly without paying range fees for the entire calendar year. Dues and fees are all “per-family.” Range fees are “once-per-launch-day,” not “once-per-flight.”

To view launch announcements and updates right up to the morning of the launch, visit the MTMA Group online or join our group email list by entering your email address in the box below.

Join the MTMA Group Email List

View the MTMA Group Email List Archives

© 2018 MTMA