MTMA - The Mantua Township Missile Agency

Welcome!

The Mantua Township Missile Agency (MTMA) is Section #606 of the National Association of Rocketry (NAR). We are a group of rocketeers in the greater Cleveland and Akron, Ohio area. Our gatherings are informal, family-oriented “rocket-picnics.” Most of us have children, and they are encouraged to participate. We usually hold launches on the second and fourth weekends of each month. For any weekend of a scheduled launch, the launch is planned for Saturday with Sunday as a rain date

Our launches are conducted in accordance with the NAR Model Rocket Safety Code. Currently we can't support high power rocketry.  All rockets to be launched are subject to approval by the Range Safety Officer (RSO) and the Launch Control Officer (LCO).

MTMA launches are open to all.

Non-member (guest) range fees are $5 per launch day. Guests at our Harmon Flying Field launches are limited to single C-motor impulse, with no clustered or staged models permitted. Guest range fees are “once-per-launch-day,” not “once-per-flight.”

MTMA club membership is $20 per family per calendar year. MTMA members must also hold a valid NAR membership. Dues and fees are all “per-family,” but family members who are not NAR members are subject to the non-member (guest) impulse, cluster, and stage restrictions.

The most updated information about upcoming launches may be obtained from the MTMA Group Email List.

Map to the Harmon Flying Field and Launch Site:

2020 Launches at the Harmon Field

Primary Date

"Rain" Date

Time

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Sunday, March 15, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Sunday, March 29, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Sunday, April 12, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Sunday, May 10, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Sunday, June 14, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Sunday, June 28, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, July 4, 2020

Sunday, July 5, 2020

10am-dusk*

Apollo 11 51st Anniversary Commemorative Launch:

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Sunday, July 19, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Sunday, August 9, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Sunday, August 23, 2020

10am-dusk*

Night Launch:
Saturday, September 12, 2020

Daytime Launch:
Sunday, September 13, 2020

Night: 3pm-10pm*
Day: 10am-dusk*

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Sunday, September 27, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Sunday, October 11, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, October 24, 2020

Sunday, October 25, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Sunday, November 15, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, November 28, 2020

Sunday, November 29, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Sunday, December 13, 2020

10am-dusk*

Saturday, January 9, 2021

Sunday, January 10, 2021

10am-dusk*

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Sunday, January 24, 2021

10am-dusk*

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Sunday, February 14, 2021

10am-dusk*

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Sunday, February 28, 2021

10am-dusk*

* We launch until everyone has had enough, or the listed ending time, whichever happens first. If you arrive late, you may find that we have already launched, packed up, and left.

To view launch announcements and updates right up to the morning of the launch, visit the MTMA Group online or join our group email list by entering your email address in the box below.

Join the MTMA Group Email List

View the MTMA Group Email List Archives

© 2020 MTMA